Clinic for Orthopaedics and Trauma Surgery Bonn

Senior physicians

Priv.-Doz. Dr. med. Robert Pflugmacher

Senior physician in chief
Head of spinal column orthopaedics

Consulting physician for surgery and trauma surgery
Consulting physician for orthopaedics and trauma surgery
Osteopath (DVO), Special orthopedic surgery

E-Mail: robert.pflugmacher@ukb.uni-bonn.de


Dr. med. Koroush Kabir

Senior physician for trauma surgery

Consulting physician for orthopaedics and Trauma surgery
Expert for special trauma surgery
Medical investigator
AO-Trauma Instructor
ATLS Instructor

E-Mail: koroush.kabir@ukbonn.de


Head of medical fields/Senior physicians

Dr. med. Max Friedrich

Consulting physician for orthopaedics and trauma surgery
Certified arthroscoper (AGA)
Specialist für Manual medicine/chiro therapy
Clinical investigator

E-Mail: Max.Friedrich@ukbonn.de


Dr. med. Hendrik Kohlhof, MHBA

Senior physician for joint surgery

Consulting physician for orthopaedics and trauma surgery
Education and vocational training
Coordinator Endocert
Senior surgeon
Healthcare economist

E-Mail: Hendrik.Kohlhof@ukbonn.de


Dr. med. Silvia Kowalski

Senior Physician for spine surgery

Consulting physician for orthopaedics

E-Mail: silvia.kowalski@ukbonn.de


Priv.-Doz. Dr. med. Richard Placzek

Head of pediatric and neuro-orthopaedics

Specialist for orthopaedics and pediatric orthopaedics
Licensed advanced trainer for pediatric orthopaedics
Sports medicine, Chirotherapie, Expert on emergency medical services

E-Mail: richard.placzek@ukbonn.de


Thomas Randau

Consulting physician for orthopaedics and trauma surgery
Clinical investigator

E-Mail: thomas.randau@ukb.uni-bonn.de


Dr. med. Jan Schmolders

Head of toumor orthopaedics

Consulting physician for orhtopaedics and trauma surgery
Expert for emergency medicin
Medical investigator
Expert on ermergency medical services
ATLS Provider

E-Mail: Jan.Schmolders@ukbonn.de


Dr. med. Andreas Strauss

Senior physician for joint and rheumatism orthopaedics

Consulting physician for orthopaedics and trauma surgery

E-Mail: Andreas.Strauss@ukbonn.de


Dr. med. Kristian Welle

Head of hand surgery
Senior physician for trauma surgery


Dr. med. Matthias Wimmer

Senior physician for trauma surgerey

Consulting physician for orthopaedics and trauma surgery
Medical investigator

E-Mail: Matthias.Wimmer@ukbonn.de


Dr. med. Michael Windemuth

Senior physician for trauma surgery

Consulting physician for surgery, orthopaedics and trauma surgery, special trauma surgery
Expert on emergency medical services

E-Mail: michael.windemuth@ukbonn.de


Consulting physicians

Axel Klemeith

Consulting physician for orthopaedics and trauma surgery

E-Mail: axel.klemeith@ukbonn.de


Dr. med. Sebastian Koob

Medical investigator

E-Mail: sebastian.koob@ukbonn.de


Dr. med. Philip Rößler

Medical investigator

E-Mail: philip.roessler@ukbonn.de


Dr. med. Sebastian Scheidt

Medical investigator
DEGUM Zertifikat Gelenk- und Weichteildiagnostik
ATLS Provider

E-Mail: sebastian.Scheidt@ukbonn.de


Dr. med. Stefan Täger

Consulting physician for orthopaedics and trauma surgery

E-Mail: stefan.taeger@ukbonn.de